Yesterday evening, Grupo Mediforum celebrated the ConSalud 2016 Awards, in which our platform was recognised as the “ConSalud Initiative of the Year”. The event took place at Madrid’s Real Casa de Correos.

Professor Fernando Azpiroz, Head of the Gastrointestinal Research Section at the Hospital General Vall d’Hebron in Barcelona (since 1987) and President of the European Society of Neurogastroenterology and Motility’s Gut Microbiota & Health section, received the award from Madrid’s Regional Health Minister, Jesús Sánchez Martos.

The prizewinners were chosen by the newspaper’s editorial team, which selected the leading figures from the most popular news items on in 2015 and from the year’s most outstanding programmes.


It gives us great pleasure to share this excellent piece of news with all our readers, as, without you, this award would never have been possible. We will continue with our efforts to offer you high-quality information every day about the exciting world of the gut microbiota.

Thank you very much to ConSalud and to you all!